Sponge Cola Releases 4th Album: Araw Oras Tagpuan

Thanks Aileen of the The Daily Posh for this photo!
The only recording band to reach diamond after Eraserheads for the outstanding sales of Tambay EP via Coca-Cola’s summer promo, Sponge Cola scores yet again as the band releases its highly anticipated fourth full-length album titled Araw Oras Tagpuan under Universal Records. But the band is not content to rest on its laurels yet, this is just the beginning.
With Yael Yuson (vocals/guitars), Erwin Armovit (lead guitars), Gosh Dilay (bass) and Tedmark Cruz (drums), Sponge Cola has always made its presence felt since breaking the music scene in 2002 via Madonna’s Crazy For You. 

In the past nine years, Sponge Cola has gone from nowhere to full-fledged phenomenon on the strength of its three bestselling albums: Palabas (2004), Transit (2006), and Sponge Cola (2008). Only one of the few bands that couldn’t help but hit, Sponge Cola went on to producing chart-topping singles such as KLSP, Gemini, Jeepney, Bitiw, Tuliro, Movie, Pasubali, Puso, Ayt!, Makapiling Ka, Di Na Mababawi and so on. 
Just recently, Sponge Cola’s Tambay EP earned the band a diamond record in sales. The band in unison says, “It’s a great feeling. We’re very thankful. We appreciate the support we get from people.” 
The band’s new album’s title says Araw Oras Tagpuandate, time, place – Armo said they just wanted to create something that strings our ideas on space, time, fate and choice together. 
Yael elaborates, “I like the swagger that title suggests. It’s like ‘Give me a time, date, and place and we’ll be there.’ But with said swagger, it still feels down to earth, which is I think how are we these days, in my head at least.” 
In an exclusive interview with BANDS Magazine when asked what the video for Kay Tagal Kitang Hinintay is about and what new fans can expect from it, Yael shares, “My brother Yanny who plays guitar for Pupil and sings for Archipelago directed it in Bacolod. As a theater director, he’s known for bold, riveting plays, often pushing boundaries and never failing to move. It was our first time to fly outside Manila to shoot a music video. It showcases that beauty of provincial life. And yeah, love.” 
Araw Oras Tagpuan consists of 12 tracks that include massive hits Tambay, Regal and the new hit single Kay Tagal Kang Hinintay. Other songs included are Walang Wakas which became the theme song of ABS-CBN’s series Wansapanatym: Rod Santiago’s Buhawi Jack; New Steel which features Paolo Valenciano of Salamin, Ria Redulla and Los Magno of Out of Body Special; and Warning featuring Norma Love, Iwa Motor, and Mowmow of Tanya Markova.
During the presscon, we asked them what other things they want to achieve, other aspirations and plans. Yael said that he wants to perform on stage while cooking and wearing an apron.


When asked about their favorite songs from the album, here’s what they answered: Armo’s ‘Kay Tagal’, Gosh’s favorite is ‘Tambay’, Ted loves ‘Warning’ and Yael’s favorite is ‘She weeps’.

Sponge Cola had performed during the Blogger’s Night, watch this video. (taken using my Nokia C7 mobile phone)

Sponge Cola Blogger’s Night is brought to you by Universal Records in cooperation with Pinoy Magazine, BANDS Magazine and offline online partner OrangeMagazineTV. Special thanks to Coca-Cola Philippines.

Sponge Cola Facebook Fan page: http://www.facebook.com/spongecola
Follow Sponge Cola on Twitter: http://twitter.com/sponge_cola

The album Araw Oras Tagpuan is now available in all recording bars nationwide under Universal Records. Grab your copies now!


Post a Comment

Share your comments and reaction.



Readers' Favorite

@LivingMarjorney on Twitter

Woman In Digital Photos


This blog is managed by www.DigitalCircles.asia, a social media marketing agency.

For Ads, Partnerships, Collaborations & Event Coverages email DigitalCirclesAsia@gmail.com with the SUBJECT "[Woman In Digital]".

For product review deliveries & personal inquires for Marjorie herself, email LivingMarjorney@gmail.com